Meet The Judges

Anna Rose

Anna RoseDirector of Growth, Economy and Culture, Milton Keynes Council

Anna holds a first degree and masters in Town and Country Planning and has been an RTPI member since 2003. She started her planning career advising N...

Read More

Catriona Riddell

Catriona RiddellDirector, Catriona Riddell & Associates Ltd

Catriona is a chartered town planner with over 25 years’ experience working within and with local authorities. In 2011 Catriona established her own ...

Read More

Deb Upadhyaya

Deb Upadhyaya

Deb is a passionate advocate of sustainable urbanism, delivery of quality places and value creation through design led innovation. Over the past 1...

Read More

Duncan McCallum

Duncan McCallumPolicy Director, Historic England

Duncan has 30 years of experience in the heritage sector; for Historic England, English Heritage and local authorities. He studied planning and bu...

Read More

James Scott

James ScottDirector of Planning and Communications, Urban & Civic

As a founder member of Urban&Civic, James leads on planning and communication across its portfolio of strategic sites and is the architect of the ...

Read More

Jane Hirst

Jane HirstDirector Planning and Growth

Jane has extensive experience in all aspects of planning, along with an excellent track record in implementing and facilitiating successful strate...

Read More

Janice Morphet

Janice MorphetVisiting Professor UCL Bartlett School of Planning

Janice Morphet is a Visiting Professor in the Bartlett School of Planning at University College London and is a CABE Built Environment Expert. Janice ...

Read More

John Walker

John WalkerDirector of Planning at Westminster City Council

John Walker is a member of the Royal Town Planning Institute, Major Developers Group, the Architecture Club and the Planning Officers Society....

Read More

Mark Skilbeck

Mark SkilbeckUK Planning Director at Taylor Wimpey

Mark’s professional background is in Planning with over 20 yrs in Development Management, Land Acquisition and Planning Promotion throughout the...

Read More

Michael Wilks

Michael WilksTown Planner, Suffolk County Council

Michael is a Town Planner by profession, with first class Masters degrees in Urban and Regional Planning (Westminster) and Ecology (Aberdeen) to g...

Read More

Paul Seddon

Paul SeddonDirector of Planning & Regeneration

Paul Seddon is Director of Planning & Regeneration at Nottingham City Council, where he has led the delivery of a successful, well-regarded an...

Read More

Rob Krzyszowski

Rob KrzyszowskiSpatial Planning Manager

Rob is responsible for three teams working on plan-making, place-making and infrastructure contributions. Brent is the London Borough of Culture i...

Read More

Ruairidh Jackson

Ruairidh JacksonSenior Project Manager

Ruairidh Jackson is a Senior Project Director at Argent, based in London. He is part of the Argent Related team working on the Brent Cross Southmi...

Read More

Simon Marsh

Simon MarshHead of Sustainable Development at RSPB

Simon Marsh is Head of Sustainable Development, the Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB). Simon is a chartered town planner and leads ...

Read More

Stephen Tapper

Stephen TapperDirector, Stephen Tapper Planning

Stephen is widely experienced in planning, transport planning and regeneration, having worked in senior positions in local authorities across...

Read More

Tom Higginson

Tom HigginsonDirector of Planning and Land Services

Tom is Director of Planning and Land Services at Network Rail.  He has over 30 years experience in a mix of public and private sector roles with a pa...

Read More

Tony Bateman

Tony BatemanManaging Director, Pegasus Group

Tony joined Pegasus Group at its inception in 2004 and has led on some of Pegasus Group’s most prestigious projects. Tony has been involved with th...

Read More

Tony Burton

Tony BurtonOwner, Tony Burton Consulting

Tony works free range on community, design and environmental projects, including as a leading neighbourhood planner and as Vice Chair of HS2...

Read More

Tracy Lovejoy

Tracy LovejoyTeam Leader, Property and Planning, Bromsgrove District Council

Tracy Lovejoy is the Property and Planning Team Leader in the legal department at Bromsgrove District Council. Since completing her pupillage in Linc...

Read More

Website Menu